Indiana Senior Drivers Age 55 Mature Defensive Driving Programs

Indiana Senior Drivers Age 55 Mature Defensive Driving Programs

Indiana Mature Driver Improvement Online

Indiana Seniors 55 Auto Car Insurance Discount Course

Indiana, Senior Drivers. Age 55. Mature, Defensive Driving, Program, Mature, Driver, Driving, Improvement, Seniors, Age, 55, Auto, Car, Insurance, Discount, Online, Course

Indiana, Senior, Drivers, Age 55, Mature, Driving, Improvement



Indiana Senior Drivers Age 55 Mature Driving Improvement

Senior citizens age 55 and over can qualify for an auto insurance discount with most major car insurance companies by completing the online defensive driving course. Many companies off discounts off you current policy of 5%-20% with completion of the course.  Check with your auto insurance agent or insurance provider for details. 

In the US, 34 states offer the course and many of those have governing mandates which require auto insurance companies to provide a discount upon mature driver improvement certificate.  

States Requiring a Mandatory Auto Insurance Discount

According to USA Today the 34 states, in addition to D.C., that provide rules for a discount for age 55 mature driving classes are: Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Minnesota, Mississippi, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Utah, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia and Wyoming. 

 Of those 34 states, 23 and the District of Columbia mandate a discount for online versions of state-approved classes. The 23 states are: Alaska, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Idaho, Kansas, Louisiana, Maine, Minnesota, Mississippi, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Virginia and Washington.

Indiana Seniors Auto Insurance Discounts

After you take the class, you’re issued a certificate that you turn into your insurer to receive the discount. The discount is good for three years, after which you must take a class again to receive the discount. Most of the states that mandate an age 55 mature driver discount leave the amount to the insurer’s discretion. A handful set an amount. If you live in Delaware, Georgia, Minnesota, New York or Wyoming, you must receive a discount of 10 percent or more. If you live in Connecticut, New Jersey or Pennsylvania, you must receive a discount of 5 percent or more. Before taking a class, check with your state’s department of motor vehicles and your insurer to be sure it’s an approved class.

If you live in a state that doesn’t mandate a discount, it’s still worthwhile to see what types of discounts your insurer offers — many offer a discount to drivers of any age who take an approved defensive-driving class. Allstate and The Hartford are among the companies that offer discounts for safe-driving classes; some companies offer discounts to retirees for simply retiring and driving less.


Company Information ↓

Allstate | State Farm | Geico | Progressive | esurance | 21st Century | Liberty Mutual | Nationwide| USAA | Farmers | American Family | Travelers | The Hartford

Anderson, Auburn, Bedford, Bloomington, Brownsburg, Carmel, Clarksville, Columbus, Connersville, Crawfordsville, Crown Point, East Chicago ,Elkhart, Evansville, Fishers, Fort Wayne, Frankfort, Franklin, Gary, Goshen, Greenfield, Greensburg, Greenwood, Griffith, Hammond, Hobart, Huntington, polis, Jasper, Jeffersonville, Kokomo, La Porte, Lafayette, Lawrence, Lebanon, Logansport, Madison, Marion, Martinsville, Merrillville, Michigan City, Mishawaka, Muncie, New Albany, New Castle, New Haven, Noblesville, Peru, Plainfield, Plymouth, Portage, Richmond, Seymour, Shelbyville, South Bend, Terre Haute, Valparaiso, Vincennes, Wabash, Warsaw, Washington and West Lafayette.

Adams County,      Decatur,

Allen County,      Fort Wayne,

Bartholomew County,      Columbus,

Benton County,      Fowler,

Blackford County,      Hartford City,

Boone County,      Lebanon,

Brown County,      Nashville,

Carroll County,      Delphi,

Cass County,      Logansport,

Clark County,      Jeffersonville,

Clay County,      Brazil,

Clinton County,      Frankfort,

Crawford County,      English,

Daviess County,      Washington,

Dearborn County,      Lawrenceburg,

Decatur County,      Greensburg,

DeKalb County,      Auburn,

Delaware County,      Muncie,

Dubois County,      Jasper,

Elkhart County,      Goshen,

Fayette County,      Connersville,

Floyd County,      New Albany,

Fountain County,      Covington,

Franklin County,      Brookville,

Fulton County,      Rochester,

Gibson County,      Princeton,

Grant County,      Marion,

Greene County,      Bloomfield,

Hamilton County,      Noblesville,

Hancock County,      Greenfield,

Harrison County,      Corydon,

Hendricks County,      Danville,

Henry County,      New Castle,

Howard County,      Kokomo,

Huntington County,      Huntington,

Jackson County,      Brownstown,

Jasper County,      Rensselaer,

Jay County,      Portland,

Jefferson County,      Madison,

Jennings County,      Vernon,

Johnson County,      Franklin,

Knox County,      Vincennes,

Kosciusko County,      Warsaw,

LaGrange County,      LaGrange,

Lake County,      Crown Point,

LaPorte County,      La Porte,

Lawrence County,      Bedford,

Madison County,      Anderson,

Marion County,      Indianapolis,

Marshall County,      Plymouth,

Martin County,      Shoals,

Miami County,      Peru,

Monroe County,      Bloomington,

Montgomery County,      Crawfordsville,

Morgan County,      Martinsville,

Newton County,      Kentland,

Noble County,      Albion,

Ohio County,      Rising Sun,

Orange County,      Paoli,

Owen County,      Spencer,

Parke County,      Rockville,

Perry County,      Tell City,

Pike County,      Petersburg,

Porter County,      Valparaiso,

Posey County,      Mount Vernon,

Pulaski County,      Winamac,

Putnam County,      Greencastle,

Randolph County,      Winchester,

Ripley County,      Versailles,

Rush County,      Rushville,

Scott County,      Scottsburg,

Shelby County,      Shelbyville,

Spencer County,      Rockport,

St. Joseph County,      South Bend,

Starke County,      Knox,

Steuben County,      Angola,

Sullivan County,      Sullivan,

Switzerland County,      Vevay,

Tippecanoe County,      Lafayette,

Tipton County,      Tipton,

Union County,      Liberty,

Vanderburgh County,      Evansville,

Vermillion County,      Newport,

Vigo County,      Terre Haute,

Wabash County,      Wabash,

Warren County,      Williamsport,

Warrick County,      Boonville,

Washington County,      Salem,

Wayne County,      Richmond,

Wells County,      Bluffton,

White County,      Monticello,

Whitley County,      Columbia City