Missouri Senior Drivers Age 55 Mature Defensive Driving Programs

Missouri Senior Drivers Age 55 Mature Defensive Driving Programs

Missouri Mature Driver Improvement Online

Missouri Seniors 55 Auto Car Insurance Discount Course

Missouri, Senior Drivers. Age 55. Mature, Defensive Driving, Program, Mature, Driver, Driving, Improvement, Seniors, Age, 55, Auto, Car, Insurance, Discount, Online, Course

Missouri, Senior, Drivers, Age 55, Mature, Driving, Improvement



Missouri Senior Drivers Age 55 Mature Driving Improvement

Senior citizens age 55 and over can qualify for an auto insurance discount with most major car insurance companies by completing the online defensive driving course. Many companies off discounts off you current policy of 5%-20% with completion of the course.  Check with your auto insurance agent or insurance provider for details. 

In the US, 34 states offer the course and many of those have governing mandates which require auto insurance companies to provide a discount upon mature driver improvement certificate.  

States Requiring a Mandatory Auto Insurance Discount

According to USA Today the 34 states, in addition to D.C., that provide rules for a discount for age 55 mature driving classes are: Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Minnesota, Mississippi, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Utah, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia and Wyoming. 

 Of those 34 states, 23 and the District of Columbia mandate a discount for online versions of state-approved classes. The 23 states are: Alaska, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Idaho, Kansas, Louisiana, Maine, Minnesota, Mississippi, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Virginia and Washington.

Missouri Seniors Auto Insurance Discounts

After you take the class, you’re issued a certificate that you turn into your insurer to receive the discount. The discount is good for three years, after which you must take a class again to receive the discount. Most of the states that mandate an age 55 mature driver discount leave the amount to the insurer’s discretion. A handful set an amount. If you live in Delaware, Georgia, Minnesota, New York or Wyoming, you must receive a discount of 10 percent or more. If you live in Connecticut, New Jersey or Pennsylvania, you must receive a discount of 5 percent or more. Before taking a class, check with your state’s department of motor vehicles and your insurer to be sure it’s an approved class.

If you live in a state that doesn’t mandate a discount, it’s still worthwhile to see what types of discounts your insurer offers — many offer a discount to drivers of any age who take an approved defensive-driving class. Allstate and The Hartford are among the companies that offer discounts for safe-driving classes; some companies offer discounts to retirees for simply retiring and driving less.


Company Information ↓

Allstate | State Farm | Geico | Progressive | esurance | 21st Century | Liberty Mutual | Nationwide| USAA | Farmers | American Family | Travelers | The Hartford

Arnold, Belton, Blue Springs, Cape Girardeau, Carthage, Chesterfield, Columbia, Excelsior Springs, Farmington, Florissant, Fulton, Grandview, Hannibal, Independence, Jackson, Jefferson City, Joplin, Kansas City, Kennett, Kirksville, Kirkwood, Lebanon, Lees Summit, Liberty, Marshall, Maryville, Mexico, Moberly, Nixa, O'Fallon, Poplar Bluff, Rolla, Saint Charles, Saint Joseph, Saint Louis, Saint Peters, Sedalia, Sikeston, Springfield, Warrensburg, Washington, West Plains,Wildwood, Adair County,

Andrew County,

Atchison County,

Audrain County,

Barry County,

Barton County,

Bates County,

Benton County,

Bollinger County,

Boone County,

Buchanan County,

Butler County,

Caldwell County,

Callaway County,

Camden County,

Cape Girardeau County,

Carroll County,

Carter County,

Cass County,

Cedar County,

Chariton County,

Christian County,

Clark County,

Clay County,

Clinton County,

Cole County,

Cooper County,

Crawford County,

Dade County,

Dallas County,

Daviess County,

DeKalb County,

Dent County,

Douglas County,

Dunklin County,

Franklin County,

Gasconade County,

Gentry County,

Greene County,

Grundy County,

Harrison County,

Henry County,

Hickory County,

Holt County,

Howard County,

Howell County,

Iron County,

Jackson County,

Jasper County,

Jefferson County,

Johnson County,

Knox County,

Laclede County,

Lafayette County,

Lawrence County,

Lewis County,

Lincoln County,

Linn County,

Livingston County,

McDonald County,

Macon County,

Madison County,

Maries County,

Marion County,

Mercer County,

Miller County,

Mississippi County,

Moniteau County,

Monroe County,

Montgomery County,

Morgan County,

New Madrid County,

Newton County,

Nodaway County,

Oregon County,

Osage County,

Ozark County,

Pemiscot County

Perry County,

Pettis County,

Phelps County,

Pike County,

Platte County,

Polk County,

Pulaski County,

Putnam County,

Ralls County,

Randolph County,

Ray County,

Reynolds County,

Ripley County,

St. Charles County,

St. Clair County,

Ste. Genevieve County,

St. Francois County,

St. Louis County,

St. Louis City County

Saline County,

Schuyler County,

Scotland County,

Scott County,

Shannon County,

Shelby County,

Stoddard County,

Stone County,

Sullivan County,

Taney County,

Texas County,

Vernon County,

Warren County,

Washington County,

Wayne County,

Webster County,

Worth County,

Wright County