Nebraska Senior Drivers Age 55 Mature Defensive Driving Programs

Nebraska Senior Drivers Age 55 Mature Defensive Driving Programs

Nebraska Mature Driver Improvement Online

Nebraska Seniors 55 Auto Car Insurance Discount Course

Nebraska, Senior Drivers. Age 55. Mature, Defensive Driving, Program, Mature, Driver, Driving, Improvement, Seniors, Age, 55, Auto, Car, Insurance, Discount, Online, Course

Nebraska, Senior, Drivers, Age 55, Mature, Driving, Improvement



Nebraska Senior Drivers Age 55 Mature Driving Improvement

Senior citizens age 55 and over can qualify for an auto insurance discount with most major car insurance companies by completing the online defensive driving course. Many companies off discounts off you current policy of 5%-20% with completion of the course.  Check with your auto insurance agent or insurance provider for details. 

In the US, 34 states offer the course and many of those have governing mandates which require auto insurance companies to provide a discount upon mature driver improvement certificate.  

States Requiring a Mandatory Auto Insurance Discount

According to USA Today the 34 states, in addition to D.C., that provide rules for a discount for age 55 mature driving classes are: Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Minnesota, Mississippi, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Utah, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia and Wyoming. 

 Of those 34 states, 23 and the District of Columbia mandate a discount for online versions of state-approved classes. The 23 states are: Alaska, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Idaho, Kansas, Louisiana, Maine, Minnesota, Mississippi, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Virginia and Washington.

Nebraska Seniors Auto Insurance Discounts

After you take the class, you’re issued a certificate that you turn into your insurer to receive the discount. The discount is good for three years, after which you must take a class again to receive the discount. Most of the states that mandate an age 55 mature driver discount leave the amount to the insurer’s discretion. A handful set an amount. If you live in Delaware, Georgia, Minnesota, New York or Wyoming, you must receive a discount of 10 percent or more. If you live in Connecticut, New Jersey or Pennsylvania, you must receive a discount of 5 percent or more. Before taking a class, check with your state’s department of motor vehicles and your insurer to be sure it’s an approved class.

If you live in a state that doesn’t mandate a discount, it’s still worthwhile to see what types of discounts your insurer offers — many offer a discount to drivers of any age who take an approved defensive-driving class. Allstate and The Hartford are among the companies that offer discounts for safe-driving classes; some companies offer discounts to retirees for simply retiring and driving less.


Company Information ↓

Allstate | State Farm | Geico | Progressive | esurance | 21st Century | Liberty Mutual | Nationwide| USAA | Farmers | American Family | Travelers | The Hartford

Beatrice, Bellevue, Columbus, Fremont, Grand Island, Hastings, Kearney, La Vista, Lincoln, Norfolk, North Platte, Omaha, Papillion, Scottsbluff, South Sioux City, Adams County,      Hastings,

Antelope County,      Neligh,

Arthur County,      Arthur,

Banner County,      Harrisburg,

Blaine County,      Brewster,

Boone County,      Albion,

Box Butte County,      Alliance,

Boyd County,      Butte,

Brown County,      Ainsworth,

Buffalo County,      Kearney,

Burt County,      Tekamah,

Butler County,      David City,

Cass County,      Plattsmouth,

Cedar County,      Hartington,

Chase County,      Imperial,

Cherry County,      Valentine,

Cheyenne County,      Sidney,

Clay County,      Clay Center,

Colfax County,      Schuyler,

Cuming County,      West Point,

Custer County,      Broken Bow,

Dakota County,      Dakota City,

Dawes County,      Chadron,

Dawson County,      Lexington,

Deuel County,      Chappell,

Dixon County,      Ponca,

Dodge County,      Fremont,

Douglas County,      Omaha,

Dundy County,      Benkelman,

Fillmore County,      Geneva,

Franklin County,      Franklin,

Frontier County,      Stockville,

Furnas County,      Beaver City,

Gage County,      Beatrice,

Garden County,      Oshkosh,

Garfield County,      Burwell,

Gosper County,      Elwood,

Grant County,      Hyannis,

Greeley County,      Greeley,

Hall County,      Grand Island,

Hamilton County,      Aurora,

Harlan County,      Alma,

Hayes County,      Hayes Center,

Hitchcock County,      Trenton,

Holt County,      O'Neill,

Hooker County,      Mullen,

Howard County,      Saint Paul,

Jefferson County,      Fairbury,

Johnson County,      Tecumseh,

Kearney County,      Minden,

Keith County,      Ogallala,,

Keya Paha County,      Springview,

Kimball County,      Kimball,

Knox County,      Center,

Lancaster County,      Lincoln,

Lincoln County,      North Platte,

Logan County,      Stapleton,

Loup County,      Taylor,

Madison County,      Madison,

McPherson County,      Tryon,

Merrick County,      Central City,

Morrill County,      Bridgeport,

Nance County,      Fullerton,

Nemaha County,      Auburn,

Nuckolls County,      Nelson,

Otoe County,     

Pawnee County,      Pawnee City,

Perkins County,      Grant,

Phelps County,      Holdrege,

Pierce County,      Pierce,

Platte County,      Columbus,

Polk County,      Osceola,

Red Willow County,      McCook,

Richardson County,      Falls City,

Rock County,      Bassett,

Saline County,      Wilber,

Sarpy County,      Papillion,

Saunders County,      Wahoo,

Scotts Bluff County,      Gering,

Seward County,      Seward,

Sheridan County,      Rushville,

Sherman County,      Loup City,

Sioux County,      Harrison,

Stanton County,      Stanton,

Thayer County,      Hebron,

Thomas County,      Thedford,

Thurston County,      Pender,

Valley County,      Ord,

Washington County,      Blair,

Wayne County,      Wayne,

Webster County,      Red Cloud,

Wheeler County,      Bartlett,

York County,      York